My way of saying thank you to the perfect Medium follower

Gary De Cloedt
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
3 min readNov 28, 2021

--

An Ode to David

We all know that it is engagement that counts on Medium and not making money. Sure, the money is a great little bonus, but for me, and for most people, it is connecting with people through my writing that is far more rewarding.

When I log on to Medium, I am not excited by the prospect of cents and dollars, but by the claps and comments I get from all the lovely people who engage with my writing.

And we all have our own consistent followers who always engage. I have a couple who have always taken the time to read the nonsense that I have written. This does not go unnoticed. And apart from reciprocating by reading and commenting on their posts, there isn’t another way for me to show my gratitude.

My two most consistent followers are Filiz Özer and David Perlmutter. These two kingpins have nearly 10,000 followers between them, they are pretty big hitters but they always engage with my posts and for that, I am extremely grateful.

Please check them out. They are prolific writers, both creating some lovely content and they are the best followers to have if they chose to follow you.

They both epitomise exactly what Medium is all about for me: not amassing followers, trawling your stats in order to maximise…

--

--

Gary De Cloedt
Writers’ Blokke

One time herder of cats, DJ, computer operator and wood stacker. Writer of piffle, waffle and twaddle. Support my addiction at ko-fi.com/myrightknee