Pixel 6 Pro Vs Pixel 6

Worth The $300 Difference?

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

--

Images: MTG Productions/YouTube

The latest and greatest from Google this year are the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro. Google has completely redesigned the Pixel lineup and they couldn’t have done any better!! Both devices are amazing! While they are very similar, they still have a lot of difference, too. Those differences will cost you $300 more if you want to go with the Pixel 6 Pro. Is it worth it? Well, let me explain and I’ll let you choose which one is best for you.

Design Upgrade

Images: MTG Productions/YouTube

Comparing the Pixel 6 Pro and the Pixel 6 design, you’ll get a larger 6.7inch curved QHD 120Hz OLED panel. On the smaller Pixel 6, you’ll get a 6.4inch FHD 90Hz OLED Panel. Honestly, I used both devices side by side and I can’t tell the difference between the two unless I really go nitpicking. Using the curved display on the Pixel 6 Pro has been surprisingly nice because I haven’t come across any accidental touches at all. The curved display does also offer a more modern look to it, but I still love the screen on the smaller Pixel 6.

Bigger Battery

That is right. With a bigger phone comes a bigger battery. The larger Pixel 6 Pro…

--

--

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

I'm Melih. Tech Producer | EV's | Finance | Rochester