Pixel 6a Review: The 2022 MVP Midrange Smartphone!

It Beats The Competitors

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

--

Source: Author

I’ve had the Pixel 6a for about a month and I’ve really been enjoying this phone! I want to share my thoughts and opinions of using this device after one month!

Design:

Source: Author

Design on the Pixel 6a is identical to the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro. It’s built with aluminum sides and a plastic back. It also has the same camera visor as the 6 and 6 Pro. What’s even better is how compact the Pixel 6a is. I absolutely love the 6.1 inch display! Granted, it’s 60hz and there has been a huge fuss about the 6a not having a higher refresh rate display. We’ve used displays with 60hz before and this isn’t bad at all.

One downside about the device is the fingerprint sensor. It wasn’t the greatest on the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro and even with software updates, it still wasn’t the best. The in-display sensor found on the Pixel 6a is more or less the same. It isn’t the fastest and definitely not the most reliable. Other than that, the design is something we’ve seen from the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro. At this point, I’ve come to like the original design and I’m happy with it.

--

--

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

I'm Melih. Tech Producer | EV's | Finance | Rochester