Pseudonyms are Underrated

It Would Be Easier to Unpack Some Emotional Baggage

Lisa S. Gerard
Writers’ Blokke

--

Image by Comfreak from Pixabay

When I started writing, to share with others, I never even thought about a pseudonym. Why would I need to consider one?

Idiot me.

After all, I had only started a blog for my inspirational musings in early 2020. I had divorced in 2018 and had been learning a lot from the marriage counselor. I maintained appointments with her after filing because I had years of emotional work to tend to.

Once I ‘graduated’ from her guidance I felt a need to spread the good word to everyone willing to read my stuff. (Did I graduate or just move away? A coin toss, I suppose.)

I was connected to the outside world and enjoyed the feedback, support, and general idea of this little site I had planted and grown on my own.

As will happen, growth comes with a price tag.

If only I had thought to join writing platforms with a pen name. Something cool so people would never guess it was me.

I am an idiot.

I am called to write, have branched out from my blog, and joined online platforms. Writing prompts, contests, and reading the creations of some talented authors has…

--

--

Lisa S. Gerard
Writers’ Blokke

Just doing my thing, letting you do yours. Be kind. It matters. Help break Mental Health stigma. Share a smile. https://lisasgerard.medium.com/membership