These Stats Are Not Great, But I Will Keep Writing Daily

Kennedie
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2021

--

Photo by Shvets Production (Pexels)

I once read in an article that writers should make a promise to themselves not to check Medium stats for a year, just write daily. It only took a minute to decide. This considered, that I have tried to go a half day without checking, failing miserably.

It is one of those things like boredom and checking fridge hoping and almost confident that there will be more in there or even and goodie in there that you missed the last time. I wonder if I could take that same advice here.

Make a Plan

Decide when and what you’ll be writing. Searching within to find a topic is one way. If there is a question or issue or consistent thought, worry or memory, go with that. Lately, I have been getting inspiration from local billboards. They are the best these days.

Plan how often you will write your articles. Daily is my best choice. This way, if I miss a day, I’m not as crushed. I know, that is such the excuse, but at least I’m honest.

Lastly, the time it takes a post to be written makes a difference. Shorter time and fully pact. The goal could be to publish articles as much as possible. Less time it takes to create the post, the more posts can be shared with readers. Hold nothing back. Make a plan and move forward.

--

--