Saluting Life

Teachers Day

The taste you taught was chemical

Wicked Diya Saini
Writers’ Blokke

--

In a high-spirited life, it’s for you.

Happy Teachers Day

Lesson 1

I take very few things seriously in my life, of which one is my doorbell. Where I make sure not to earn the visitor is waiting in unnecessary cursing me. I zoom in on my door quicker than a guard in charge of opening one. The things you take menacingly, they start misbehaving without your consent. It’s equivalent to stamping my bare feet with your murderous boulder shoes.

My doorbell rang now and then every day with the sight of no visitor; this lasted for few months.

Time didn’t add up. This invisible visitor appears whenever he was free to come swaying on this to do as he pleased. I was surprised by the pace of quickness, which led me to doubt my auditory ability, a haunted retarded ghost or the malfunctioning of the doorbell.

One day I resolved this was enough. I arrived at my makeshift den in the porch area where the gap I kept between my big giant gate modelled with the white bell of one breathing space. This time when the bell rang, I sprang like a ferocious cat. To my astonishment, it was a little boy in interrogation who told me, “You don’t know it’s a game to ring the bell and run before you get caught.”

Moralizing

No matter what horseshit, people have to say speed is an essential factor in your animation.

Lesson 2

My Cousin Sister used to often complain about her daughter outsmarting her. She applied to say, no matter where I hide the aerated drinks, she can sniff it & get the better of me. I asked her how it was so essential in the first place to sustain it in the house. Both she and her husband needed to stir their cocktails. On my next visit, I checked out her anxiety, which made her agitated last time. She, with a grin, said that she had it sieved out. She can’t find it any longer. I found it rather odd. I couldn’t let the conversation go dead without hearing it. She said I have started hiding it in the same place where she used to conceal the empty bottles under her bed.

Moralizing

You never underestimate a place. Where the things you throw away are, in fact, the most important ones.

Lesson 3

As a small chili chicken, my father got me a waterproof imported high brand watch which was still to make its name in India. My brother, I never understood that he was for me or against me. Exclusively part & parcel, we have all kinds of personalities surviving around. He spoon-fed my brain to crack on the claim of the watch genuinely being waterproof. Either way, dumb got tangled up in his speech because he is a soft and sharp talker. I agreed on this nosedive. We left the watch in a bucket of half-filled water. Merely to remember the next day it was found cold & dead.

Moralizing

Relationships are sensitive. You can never know what’s in someone else’s heart. The shit you have for other people, remember they’ve got double the shit on you in them. You can’t trust anyone other than yourself.

Lesson 4

When I turned from a small chili chicken to a medium-sized chick, I remember dancing away in my undergarments like a mad girl singing some wild tunes. I can’t recollect it was a long performance as I remember being all alone in the house. Suddenly, my eyes fell out of my bedroom in the living room on the sheer transparent drapes. I was scrutinizing its path towards the small brick wall that I shared with my neighbors. I had a fucked-up face watching my cabaret dance the entire time.

Moralizing

People will not give up on anything complimentary. Every wall has eyes other than your locked washroom.

Lesson 5

The medium of writing through the keyboard is a boon for people with atrocious writing. I never imagined I could overcome my handicap. Simply looking for a pencil & paper is bygone. Instead, finding a phone and laptop has taken place by bulldozing on the above. Disregarding even when I try to scribble my ideas on a paper given to read the following day, I will find myself lost in recognizing which word it is. I am grateful that God made me meet my bitter half or would have ruined my life in agony by assuming that I throw the worst handwriting in the world after investigating his.

Moralizing

You’re a terrible person, trust me, but there are worse people than you.

The best teachers do not provide you with the answer, but they agitate in you the desire to find the answer yourself.

--

--

Wicked Diya Saini
Writers’ Blokke

A Wonder Woman steers The Wicked Humor Monopolize Publication