The Adventurous Parts of Us

We Need To Groom Them, Or They Will Go Away, Or We Will…

Eko B
Writers’ Blokke

--

forest with a morning sun
Photo by Maxim Hopman on Unsplash

I would walk down the path without a map. I would stop at every four steps or so to look around or on the ground. I would drink the sunshine selfishly. I would be accompanied while alone. I would weep while smiling. I would step firmly while touching the soil.

I say, “ This is an adventure.”

The trees will say, firmly and gently, “ No! You are the adventure.”

Love children’s books! This article is written because of my jolly and silly mood after reading the Clementine series by Sara Pennypacker.

Clementine is a third-grade student, one of those students who misunderstood because of their creativity and the way they interpret the world. I love “mischievous” students; it is fun to have conversations with them. The excuses they come up with are good sources to write children’s books. I had days when I was tempted to hush them. Even on those days, I bow to their brilliance. The courage to be “the adventure.” I wouldn’t want to kill that spirits! The world needs it!

“ “Clementine, you need to pay attention!” the art teacher said one more time. And just like the other times, I was paying attention. I was paying attention to Margaret’s empty seat.” ( Pennypacker, 5)

--

--

Eko B
Writers’ Blokke

I'm in love with imperfections and possibilities. The commitment to unlock and shine by keep on putting together the broken pieces to create a masterpiece.