The Benefits of Learning A Second Language And Why You Should Learn.

Learning a language comes with some useful benefits.

The Introspective One
Writers’ Blokke

--

Henri Mathieu-Saint-Laurent From Pexals

“One language sets you in a corridor for life. Two languages open every door along the way.”
Frank Smith

English, Spanish, Japanese, and German are some of the languages I now am learning thanks to this experience.

When I was 15, I started to learn Spanish despite already having a head start compared to others.

It was when I had difficulty understanding my mother who spoke mainly Spanish that I wanted to learn how to properly communicate with her.

It was the spark into not just a new form of communicating but the new world that came with it.

It opened the doors to be able to travel and communicate with people who with the locals.

Being able to communicate with others is one of many perks that's come with learning a language.

Here are some reasons that you should consider learning a new language.

1: Boost your Self Esteem

--

--

The Introspective One
Writers’ Blokke

My Name Is Emmanuel Nice to Meet You. I Write about Personal Stories, Psychology, Philosophy, self-improvement, Life, motivation, Humor. and Travel Ideas.