The Regret Diaries: Some Things Are Not Meant to Be Found

Lady Teabird
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
1 min readMar 14, 2022
Shavings by Lady Teabird

Never having had their eyes graze upon me and their ears open wide to my song, life went on. I blew every which way and hoped for the best.

However, I hate days like this.

On days like these I don’t feel the urge to pace and when I don’t pace, I think and when I think, the darkness comes to overwhelm me.

That darkness reminds me that I am alone.

I mean, we’re all lost or incomplete, searching for a missing piece that may not even be. But it’s hard to accept that maybe some things are not meant to be found or simply can’t be found in this realm, for us.

But I’m done wondering. Wondering is for wide-eyed children unaware that answers ruin the magic of the questions. And to embark on that quest is to enter an expedition to nowhere. If only I had clung more tightly to my falsehoods, then maybe truth would not have been as cunning in its appeal, and I wouldn’t be here wondering.

--

--

Lady Teabird
Writers’ Blokke

Still trying to figure out where I am but I’m pretty sure I’m off by a continent, a few galaxies, and…yep, I just missed the last turn to nowhere.