The Ridiculously Effective Keyword Search Tool You Haven’t Heard About

It has a risqué word in its name

Christopher Kokoski
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
4 min readDec 21, 2020

--

Google search example image for my article on the ridiculously effective keyword search tool you haven’t heard about
Photo by visuals on Unsplash

I am constantly looking for a new and better keyword search tool.

All the free ones seem to disappear regularly into paid tools. Sure, I can and do use Google suggestion and Google search as part of my keyword finding strategy.

But I like having the additional data of approximate search volume and other metrics that keyword tools usually provide.

So anytime I hear of a new keyword search tool, I check it out. I’ve used most of the ones that you probably have heard of, such as:

  • Google trends
  • Google search
  • Google people also ask
  • Google ad keyword planner
  • SEMrush
  • MOZ
  • Ahrefs
  • KWFinder
  • Ubersuggest
  • Keywordtool.io

Those are all good tools (and there are even more that I didn’t list). You should check them out. However, none of those is the ridiculously effective keyword search tool that I’m talking about here in this article.

--

--

Christopher Kokoski
Writers’ Blokke

Endlessly curious| proud word nerd| Don’t miss my next article — sign up to my Medium email list: https://bit.ly/3yy18Bc