UNREQUITED WORDS PRESENTS

The Untitled Story of my Life

A few words about having a life’s block

Srinath
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by Duminda Perera on Unsplash

Pointless strolling takes up the greater part of my existence,
Too afraid to pick a path,
Even for my morning walk.

Dozens of shallow relationships, veiled by anonymity,
Afraid of commitment,
Like they could gobble me up.

Never gonna do anything.
Thousands of excuses for why I cannot,
Not a single one for why I must.

Scores of unedited drafts, not a single one published.
I never realise that I cannot postpone life,
Though I am too disinterested to take interest in it.

Tired of being tired of being tired.
Been here only for 20 odd years, yet feels like
I’m carrying the burden of 80 years of living,

An existing example of life that barely exists.
Living must be more than the bare essentials?

Maybe,
Some day…..

One day……

Thanks for dropping by. :-)

--

--

Srinath
Writers’ Blokke

Tired of a normal life. Afraid of a different one. I’ve taken refuge in Poetry and dreams. Aspiring Aspirer.