There I Saw A Butterfly

A Blessing Can Arrive In Any Form

RK Writes
Writers’ Blokke
Oct 5, 2021

--

Photo by AARN GIRI On Unsplash

There I saw a butterfly, in a sorrow rife,

Strangling in the hands of death,

Whilst retrieving its existence from life.

Oh God, Show some mercy on my eyes,

Can’t they see this struggling brawl of soul,

Neither could they endure this painful demise.

Wish I could have aided the Tiny wing,

But sorrow seems to outweigh my hope,

For its fragility to lose the life’s cling.

Wait, I saw the tear of sky splashing the butterfly,

Just as life itself is pouring into its wings.

The soul resurrected, calming the pain,

Shedding the death and kissing the life, there I saw a butterfly.

How Godsend blessings in life can arrive at any time in any form. Well that’s the Beauty of life, Merely, that’s the Mystery of Life

--

--

RK Writes
Writers’ Blokke

Simply just A Writer. A Learner. An Observer. A Poet, who enjoys writing on gripping ideas. Also available for writing jobs.