Three Unique Experiences as an Animal Whisperer

Based on the conversations with animals and their humans

Sneha Pastekar
Writers’ Blokke
4 min readDec 21, 2023

--

With a fellow camper — image by the author

“What?”

“You are an animal whisperer?

“Is it for real?”

“Do you people really talk to animals?”

“No way! Does it even work?”

“Do you like…hear them all the time?”

“My brother says that can’t be true!”

All such questions and comments send a happy current down my spine and I respond with a sparkle in my eyes.

Here’s my typical reply,

“Yes, I do hear them and I can help you understand what an insect, animal or bird is trying to say. In fact, I am a certified telepathic animal communicator.”

A quick concept clearing on how things work:

Animals communicate through five senses and on becoming fully aware of our gut feeling and intuition, it is possible to communicate with them.

Today, I am documenting three interesting cases from my journey.

Here goes.

Case 1: The (most amazing) Bunny

My first ever case was with a bunny rabbit.

As a task in my learning days, I was to talk to him without any prior information.

This little guy showed me wooden floors and white walls with small square windows and clear sunny skies. This house was not in India, for sure. An image of him sitting by the window chilling in the warm sunlight, flashed before my eyes. Soon, I felt a stinging pain in my jaw, precisely in my gums. I dropped the conversation and went to the mirror to inspect. Mr Bunny came knocking in my thoughts and assured it was him making me feel the pain. By now, I was only learning the magical depths of this practice. The bunny asked me to urgently inform his humans about the excruciating toothache and take him to a vet.

With a deep breath, I started the conversation with his humans to validate my answers. Turns out the house he was showing me, was in Brussels, Belgium. To my relief, that explained a lot. His humans told me how they helped him climb up the window because he seemed to enjoy sunbathing. “Phew!” I thought. Now, came the difficult part, and I shared my experience about the tooth pain. While it took 2–3 days for the family to get back, they confirmed he needed tooth extractions due to growth of extra teeth inside his tiny jaw.

This news was the biggest affirmative shock I have ever received. It made me believe I helped a little fellow heal and that I was really communicating. It was definitely for real. Since that day, not even once I have doubted myself.

Case 2: The Ping Pong Dog

I call her ‘ping pong’ because she is an endless burst of energy. I received an emergency call from her humans, who said this dog just didn’t get tired. She would run around the house knocking things down and was even getting destructive. Lately, she had begun uprooting plants and playing with mud, causing a havoc.

On speaking to the dog, she made me feel cold marble floor tiles and then made me sense warm sand. She showed me a picture of mountains, lake and a sunny sky. This is where the dog wanted to go. I could not make a thing of this, so I asked her humans if this rang a bell. Guess what, they instantly talked about their farm house where they occasionally took the dog.

The dog said, “I have been staring at my mom for a few days, suggesting to take me near nature. I even played with the soil in our garden and uprooted the plants to feel the soil. Then I pooped at home, till she thought I needed a break.”

I am told the dog is happy as a free bird, frolicking in the natural abyss of grasslands at the farmhouse.

Case 3: The (missing) Smiling Dog

This is the latest case I was working on for a month.

A café owner from a small city, my home town actually, rang me up. The café door was ajar and he had run away one afternoon. This was a lost animal case.

While animal whisperers do not guarantee to get animals back home, we definitely find the reasons for their leaving and whether they would like to return.

When I started talking to him, I noticed how relaxed he was. He had a mysterious smile and so I knew this is one playful fellow. He had travelled a considerable distance running around for fun and was now with another human. Meanwhile, his family launched a city-wide search, got animal-rescue teams on board and put up ‘missing dog’ pamphlets all over the city.

I knew the person who now had the dog was deliberately quiet. Moreover, the images the dog was showing me were that of an old-faded two storey structure, like a deserted factory. It was not too far from the city. He was safe all the same, and kept telling me he would return home. “One day he is just going to appear or someone randomly will call you”, I assured them.

Animals, to some extent can predict the future and they only do so when it is absolutely required.

After almost a month, when I had a fleeting thought about the dog one morning, his humans got in touch to say that a lead had contacted them. They found the dog in a factory in the city suburbs all safe and sound.

In my innumerable conversations with animals, I have found them to have unique personalities, some funny, some talkative, some introverts. Today I understand that them being around us is always always for a reason and they are serving a definite purpose. I am glad to be an animal whisperer and this makes every experience wholesome.

This piece is dedicated to all humans who have trusted me over these years and made me a part of their wonderful lives around their animals.

--

--

Sneha Pastekar
Writers’ Blokke

I love Literature, enjoy reading my heart out, am an animal whisperer and a writer.