To my love for writing…

Kartikeya V
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2022

A tribute to literature with my tenth work!

Picture Credits: Aaron Burden via https://unsplash.com/photos/y02jEX_B0O0

“Writing is not my forte” was one of the best one liners I would use when people would ask me about writing or contributing to literature. I’m a Computer Science student and probably placing my hands on poetry is something that’s definitely not related to my course. But I don’t know how writing unexpectedly hit me and I must admit, it hit me hard.

“ With trillions of thoughts and emotions running over my heart

Literature helped me in expressing it as beautiful art.”

Through rigorous introspection I understood a probable reason. When something massive and tiresome as big O notation and AVL tree surround you and lead to immense affliction in your brain, something is definitely needed to calm it as it is your cerebrum and not an AI project.

That might be the reason to start but it isn’t the sole reason behind my journey of writing. With Medium as a wonderful publishing software next to you and an extraordinary audience ready to empathize with you, writing is surely made much more congenial.

With this spirit, I would like to thank my audience and the platform Medium for transforming Kartikeya into a poet.

“ Writing has been a guide and a dear friend

Whatever may it be, I will not leave it till the end.”

--

--

Kartikeya V
Writers’ Blokke

A Computer Science student and a writer who loves Poetry and Anecdotes. We can connect on Twitter- @KartikeyaV5