Why Many Content Creators Exist in This Era?

This is a golden opportunity to get more money

Wildan Faathira
Writers’ Blokke
5 min readSep 16, 2020

--

November 2019, where I started creating content on Instagram. I remember the original purpose which is still unclear. That goal is to follow the wishes of others. For example, to become famous as celebrities. But actually, it has positive intentions when creating content on Instagram.

I want to get out of my comfort zone. At that time I needed to leave my comfort zone to look for something new. It took a long time to determine the topic of the content. Indeed, now many very interesting topics will be discussed. Such as self-development, financial management, pop culture, and others.

Then I settled on the topic. The topic is self-development. Because many people want to clean up with self-development content. But the problem is that the topics covered are too general. I was desperate without the experience of learning digital marketing. Not only that, but I also didn’t learn Copywriting and Instagram.

After that, I started to create content until they changed designs. I also took online classes to build personal branding via Instagram.

Time after time has passed …

At this point, I’ve finally managed to build an audience that matches my content. I made significant changes to satisfy my audience …

Even though 2020 was the worst year, I found many positive things when creating content. 2020 is all bad. Because we haven’t reached December yet. We shouldn’t be quick to judge something when it’s not over. The positive thing is that a lot of content creator will appear in 2020.

They have diverse and unique topics. I found content creator that discusses the perspective of Marvel superheroes. It’s very unique and rarely discussed by most content creators in general.

It’s time to educate the audience!

In February 2020, I found a lot of content creator that talks about personal development. They have fields that are detailed, specific, and match the demographics of their followers. For example, the one I discussed earlier. There is another that discusses the problems of introverts. Introverts want to be good at socializing.

Before, the initial problem when building personal branding was about the audience. The audience demographics on my Instagram account are young people. They are dominant 18–34 years old.

My next content will be more detailed and deep. Discussed general self-development. Furthermore, in more detail, discussing productivity. Then productivity for whom? For students, of course. This is according to the demographics of my audience.

Young people need content about productivity. They want to be more productive to get things done. They want to be more efficient in their time management. They also need content about applications that help their productivity.

So it’s time for us to educate through content. We don’t need to be an expert to start content education. Starting from what you like and enjoy doing. Don’t forget to proceed and start at the bottom.

The COVID-19 pandemic is time for you to start working!

The existence of the Covid-19 pandemic is not a reason to stop working. A lot of content creators produce their cool content from home. They create content on a sophisticated computer. Starting from educational content in the form of videos. Content in the form of videos has more interactions than content in the form of 1 image. Because it’s obvious, videos are moving images.

Creating content at home will be more fun. Especially with adequate computer equipment. And need a comfortable position to create content. You need soft chairs and music to get you excited.

Some time ago, I came across productive tips on working at home. I found it on the Google search engine. According to PCmag, including:

  • Maintain Regular Hours
  • Create a Morning Routine
  • Set Ground Rules With the People in Your Space
  • Schedule Breaks
  • Take Breaks in Their Entirety
  • Leave Home
  • Don’t Hesitate to Ask for What You Need
  • Keep a Dedicated Office Space
  • Maintain a Separate Phone Number
  • Use a VPN

And so on …

I have practiced some of the tips. Some are suitable for some. It all depends on your ability.

When I’m home, I can create lots of educational content. Take advantage of honed time management skills!

With strong motivation, I can create at least 3 content. I also create at least 5 content a week.

So keep working at home despite the COVID-19 pandemic!

The big influence of the Internet of Things (IoT)

This very fast internet connection will be very beneficial for you. You will be more productive at creating content …

“The internet is no longer a web that we connect to. Instead, it’s a computerized, networked, and interconnected world that we live in. This is the future, and what we’re calling the Internet of Things. “ — Bruce Schneier

I agree with the previous quote. Internet usage is more complex in this era. I am grateful for the discovery of the Google search engine. Because it will help me in research about the content to be discussed.

This is related to the previous one. Now there is also such a thing as Artificial Intelligence. An example that we often use is Google Assistant. I use it for content research. I have to call him via my gadget.

Hey Google, what are the content trends around productivity in 2020?

And the response is very fast. But depending on the internet connection in your environment …

Take advantage of using the internet to create educational content!

Golden opportunities to get bigger money

According to the subtitles. This is under what I experienced. This will be felt when you have built a large audience. With content, sponsors will come to you. The origin of sponsorship is suitable for the audience.

There is an interesting fact here. It turns out that if there is a larger audience, the value of the promotional services will be even greater. This also applies to office employees. But their problem is that there is no freedom of time. There is no reason not to have time to create educational content.

Golden opportunities can come at any time. Who knows, comes when you’re still stuck with content ideas. They could come to you.

offer them the best and cheapest price. Give them lots of bonuses. To continue working together, don’t forget to establish good communication.

It is under my experience. His experience when he has built a large audience. I’m also still trying to get a side income from the content. Even though it’s not much, I’m still grateful. In the future, the income from making content will be greater than the salary of office workers. Hopefully, it can …

These are all case studies when starting to build personal branding. Take the positive side and then it’s ready for you to contemplate.

Do you think there is another reason? why there are more and more content creators in this era?

--

--

Wildan Faathira
Writers’ Blokke

I share about Self-Development and Personal Branding tips through my story and experience