Top 10 Eye-Opening Winnie-the-Pooh Quotes That Will Make You Think
Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

Philosophy

Top 10 Eye-Opening Winnie-the-Pooh Quotes That Will Make You Think

Philosophical quotes about life and many more

Philosophy and Theories
3 min readDec 6, 2019

--

#1: “You can’t stay in your corner of the Forest waiting for others to come to you. You have to go to them sometimes.”

This seems to be true with many things: Initiating contact with someone you are attracted to or simply wanting to have a talk with someone.

As someone with social anxiety and autism, I can definitely relate to the fear of approaching and connecting with others.

#2: “I think we dream so we don’t have to be apart for so long. If we’re in each other’s dreams, we can be together all the time.”

Now that's what I would call an eye-opener. Definitely a unique way of thinking why we dream.

I can somewhat relate to this quote. I used to dream a lot about my past girlfriend and would feel sad when the dream ended and I woke up.

How about you?

#3: “I used to believe in forever, but forever’s too good to be true.”

--

--

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath
Philosophy and Theories

Primary: Intelligence Amplification (Overlap: Computer Science) | Secondary: Sports (Data) Science (Specialization: Road Cycling and Resistance Training)