BOOKS | FICTION | RECOMMENDATIONS

Top Fiction Books You Must Read At Least Once

These books will make you fall in love with fiction

Me Writes
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
6 min readJun 23, 2023

--

Photo by Cederic Vandenberghe on Unsplash

After reading 100s of fiction books, I have decided to list some of the best fiction books that I won’t mind reading again. Some of these books played an important role in making me an avid reader.

I read mostly before I go to sleep and so, I offer my salute to all the authors who make the last few minutes of my days interesting.

Note that this list is not in any particular order. Will keep updating this list as and when I encounter more books.

1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn — Image downloaded from www.goodreads.com

What’s so special about this book?

This story is about Nick and Amy. Nick on the morning of his fifth wedding anniversary discovers that his wife Amy has suddenly disappeared. The police suspect Nick. Amy’s friends reveal that she was afraid of him and that she kept secrets from him.

This book will surely blow your mind. Midway you will realize that your prediction about…

--

--

Me Writes
Writers’ Blokke

Love to write on travel, movies, career growth, philosophy and religion | Future Top Writer