What are you saying to me?

Blank Voice
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
Jul 21, 2021
Photo courtesy by the Author (Busan, South Korea)

The howling of the winds

Just makes sounds like racing cars

The grey colored sky waiting to pour down

Painting the sky like a mockery clown

The slight ray of light peeping through the clouds

Questions itself with doubts

Moving closer bit by bit to the land

Wait until I hold you in my hands

Playing with the winds and the sea

Hush! It is just you and me ☺

Well! Tell me Mr. Rainy man

Will you be mine? ♡

The picture was taken today in Busan, South Korea by the author. It was a fine rainy evening which is an alarm call for a solitude poem. I love this lonely late evening where I walk in the rain like I own it and soak myself with the rain. It's madness some might say. But for me, it’s a never-ending relationship.

--

--