1000 Characters or Less Challenge!

What My 1000 Fights Can Teach You About Life in 1000 Characters or Less

Good writing begins with opening our hearts.

Riku Arikiri
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readFeb 22, 2021

--

I believe the first fist that flies in the air when confronting your foes in the epicenter of a beatdown. Make sure it’s yours. Because if you take even a hint of doubt, fear might cripple your heart. And anxiety might crush your senses.

It dawned on me time & time again until I learned to take deep breaths during my fights. It was the second thing I learned from my battles. The first thing was bearing the pain of the opponent’s fist as it brushed against my body.

Sometimes a panic attack would try to render me unconscious. It was like my lungs had a mind of their own. I struggled with myself and the opponent who was trying to subdue me in haste.

In life, bad omens appear, only when they are staring right at your face. And the only way to escape them is by confronting them with a spirit of optimism and zest.

And if you ever confront someone, remember to smile as you would be wearing your confidence on your face the whole time.

Just think good thoughts, & you will be all right.

--

--

Riku Arikiri
Writers’ Blokke

It’s never black or white. Sometimes there’s a bit of spicy red in there as well.