Whispers Of Remembrance

Debasmita Chatterjee
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readNov 17, 2023
A silhoutte of a woman by Ilyasick Photo, Pexels
A silhouette of a woman by Ilyasick Photo, Pexels

To the ones I have lost.
I have not forgotten you.
I hear your footsteps,
Walking close to me.

At times, a memory
lingers near,
laughter, a cry,
A shared snigger,
I gasp, I sigh,
Turning the page over.

To the lost ones,
I loved you
And, I have hated you.
But I have not forgotten
Every hand I held
Every lip that I have kissed.
Every eye that I looked into.
Every word that made
me feel something deeply.

I am intense.
I feel too much
I am too deep.
I often hear.

I over love.
I over give.
I overreact.
I overshare.

I know.
And I have wondered why,
Yet, in retrospect I see,
All my over-doing
was always the perfect size
for my evolutionary journey.

Do you see how stories churn?
There are rivers of words.
Then silence yearns.

You mattered a lot
Then you mattered no more.

Life! it is what it is!
Says the wise ones
I ease into that succor.

I have come to terms,
With losses now.
it has done
good things to me.
I wanted to hide
and protect myself
for a while
But now I am free.

To the ones who are lost,
I hope you are doing good.
If not, you shall be.

I have grieved you well,
felt an emptiness that made
my nerves swell.
But finally,
I can now see.

Losing anyone
is not a loss really,
if, in the process,
I have found me.

--

--

Debasmita Chatterjee
Writers’ Blokke

Journalist. Poet. Coach. Mentor. Aspiring Yogi. Consciously Evolving. Embodying Divine Feminine Consciousness. Sharing Stories, Poems, Wisdom and Dreams.