Who Am I To Doubt What God Has Planned?

Lady Teabird
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
1 min readDec 8, 2021
The other side by Lady Teabird

Man does not spend his life in search of love or happiness
Man spends it in figuring out how to quieten his soul
For the soul is a restless thing

Some have theirs quietened by sources unknown
And others by the circumstances in which they were born

Mine, it rustles and jostles
Through good and the winter storm

It knows more than I know
It knows that there’s something
Far and untold,
Pending, unbending, unending
It tells me to wait
And I cry out for it to sate
My hunger right now
Because I’m too afraid to bow
To a timeline I only see the prow of
Is this what I’m supposed to die for?
I ask

Trying to mask my skepticism is a task
But my soul
The humble and rumbling thing that it is, tells me to wait
Good things lie ahead and I cannot dictate

Work on my own
And let the heavens, constellations, ebb of water, dust, and snow uncover
Like no other,
What God has planned.

--

--

Lady Teabird
Writers’ Blokke

Still trying to figure out where I am but I’m pretty sure I’m off by a continent, a few galaxies, and…yep, I just missed the last turn to nowhere.