Why Him?

Ananna Dristy
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2022

It is said that it is hard to recognize a person even in a lifetime. Human mind is complex. It is almost impossible to decipher what’s going on the complicated brain of one’s. So, how can one be sure whom to trust and spend rest of the life. The million dollar question always remains that how will one know whom to choose.

The most difficult thing can be so easy at times. You heard it right. It can really be easy. All you need to do is observe the natural usual activities. You don’t need grand gestures to know a person. It may be hard to believe right now. But trust me, soon it will make all sense to you. It will surely do. Just hear me out!

Photo by frank mckenna on Unsplash

I know a person….

Whenever I go out with him and there comes a time when we have to cross a road, he always stays to the side of the vehicles keeping himself between me and vehicles so that if anything ever comes towards us; have to pass him through first before it passes through me.

If I remain on the other side of the road and the moment he sees me from his side, he comes to me running. He really does cross the road such recklessly. I always remain so worried for him.

He does everything he can just to make me feel better and make my day greater. He doesn’t care whether it is late night or early morning, he is ready to come running to me whenever I remain sad.

He makes me laugh, even when I don’t think I can, even when I don’t want to, even when I feel like I don’t know how to, even when I have lost my motivation to.

He makes me want to better myself. He is ready to do everything for my well being. He accepts me for who I am despite all my flaws and my secrets. He’s not what I dreamt of, he’s so much more than that.

So, why not him? I will choose him over and over again. I will choose him without a doubt, without hesitation, without fear, and with every beat of my heart. I chose to love him even though he doesn’t feel the same way.

I will never stop choosing him.

--

--

Ananna Dristy
Writers’ Blokke

I don't pretend to be someone I am not because I am good at being me.