Your Business Aura & Human Design

Juliette Stapleton
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
6 min readJan 31, 2022

There is a reason our marketing can put off our ideal clients or it can bring them into our businesses. It is about how people perceive your business energetically.

Marketing is the aura of your business.

It is how you attract your perfectly aligned clients and repel those who are misaligned. It is what makes your offers powerful and your messaging magnetic. It is what your clients rave about after working with you.

Human Design takes second-guessing out of all these areas.

If you are not a large business, if you are a solopreneur or have a small team, your business aura is heavily based on your personal aura, even if you haven’t been showing up as a personal brand before.

“People work with people”. This means that out of all your competitors, people will choose you on the basis of whether they like you, and they will not invest with you (no matter if you are the best person for the job) if they dislike you. And this is good news!

Larger companies and corporations have to work so hard to develop their “brand identity”, “mission statement”, “value proposition”, and all other made up attributes, but YOU can lean into who you really are. And Human Design gives you the manual for that operating system, the aura that is very specific in the way you interact with other people and they perceive you.

You no longer need to “come up” with your Brand.

You ARE a Brand, a very powerful and very attractive brand for the CORRECT people for your gifts, your offers, your time and energy. And CORRECT people to reward you financially and energetically for your guidance or service.

It is that simple.

It also explains why you may have bought programs and coaching to teach you how to market yourself, and you applied everything as you were told, but it felt so off. Not only it did not bring the results you hoped for, but it also derailed you, disempowered you, created a massive doubt if you are even cut out for all this.

I have been there, and not just once. I would see how the strategies worked for my coaches in action, I had proof that they were authentic and applied with integrity, but what I tried them, I felt like a fraud. I lost confidence in my abilities as an expert because I struggled with those strategies to attract clients to make me FEEL like I am creating transformations with my coaching and training.

And I have been searching, trying and testing so many ways. Until I discovered Human Design early in 2020, and it felt like I received “permission to be me”.

It took a little while first only to apply it to my personal life, but soon my strategic left-sided brain started seeing how clearly this fits into running my business, specifically, how I can market it, how I can show up without feeling like I am begging for a sale with every post.

I started understanding how my personal aura affects my business aura. And I even took it to the next level, determining what energy my business had based on the date and the time it became official and what energy this added to my magnetism. Yet, at the end of the day, if you are a coach, consultant or expert, it is you personally that people see, follow and work with, and this is why I believe focusing most on your personal aura in the way you show up in business is the most crucial focus.

Here are just a few examples of how understanding my Human Design empowered me in my business.

In 2017 when I pivoted my business into visibility coaching after building visibility for other brands and businesses for two decades, I fell victim to the “firehose” of marketing advice, as I never had to market my own personal brand as a business before. One of the common strategies is to create a Facebook group where one can drive all those interested in the topic of your expertise to build connections and nurture members into buying one’s offers and programs.

It made perfect sense, and over the next two years, I built a group of 1500 members.

Only to discover that the group never brought me any clients.

It was more a place where my clients who found me elsewhere came to hang out, but I had a dedicated group for them elsewhere, so it felt exhausting to manage a free group only to see current clients were engaging in it.

When I first thought of that, I did not even think to look for the reason in my own design. I just assumed I was targeting “wrong” people. So I removed almost a thousand members who did not “fit my criteria” and started again targeting different demographics.

After a year, the group grew back to 1.5K members, but the outcomes did not change. Clients came to me through different funnels, entered my programs and then started engaging in the free group even more than the client group when I hoped to build an intimate hub for them.

This time I have already been looking at my personal human Design, and I knew that my 1/3 profile is what they call an intrapersonal one. These energies are all about your own personal karma and experience.

This literally means I am naturally focused within, and I thrive and recharge when I am completely alone.

People are not a crucial element in my immediate surroundings.

In fact, people come to me when I share the observations and insights of what I am learning, reasearching, investigating and then trying and testing (even though the testing part happens on a subconscious level, I do not deliberately decide to “try” things, I go all in. And really learn from my mistakes what does not work).

I also learned that my mission has to do with a high sense of integrity (in other words, I have an internal BS barometer, and I sense immediately or very fast when something is out of alignment. (Conscious Mercury in Gate 18.3) That number 3 makes it almost an obsession to re-align what I see, and this is where I have a great gift for various audits, especially to do with messaging (websites/content audits).

And this so obviously corresponded with my experience with running a Facebook group. I simply did not need a place to network.

What I needed to put all my energy into was sharing my findings. Writing, blogging, masterclasses, online courses. Podcasting (that is the only “networking I do” as I enjoy hosting interviews and learning from my guests).

And I see how I benefit from much more one on one work because that is where my clients experience the most magic. I also enjoy a small group environment for mentoring my private clients in an ongoing scenario.

But my design shows zero need to network with strangers to attract those clients. So I spent two days removing all group members one by one and completely deleting my free group, so there is not even a thought about needing to do something there.

In my observation, the biggest obstacles in our progress are the smallest but very persistent thoughts we have. Just like this — having a group that you do not enjoy running and feeling “obliged” to show up there.

I call those thoughts “cockroaches in your head” because they are disgusting, and they multiply and stop you from taking action.

I hope you never had to live through an infestation of house cockroaches, but I can tell you first hand it is a terrifying experience that scars you for life! But it also taught me not to allow this to happen ever again — specifically in my mind.

I am a personality test junky. I am left-brained. I am highly logical, practical and strategic in my thinking. I tried applying so many different systems, archetypes, whatever it is out there, I probably took a test for it. Some gave me some insights but never the whole picture. Human Design is the only system that I discovered that is so incredibly accurate in what POTENTIAL we hold, how to decondition ourselves from thoughts and beliefs that are not ours by nature and how to use our design to build the life of our dreams. Our businesses are only a part of it.

If you want to learn more about your business by design, you can order your personalised Marketing Blueprint By Design™ from my website today.

--

--

Juliette Stapleton
Writers’ Blokke

Marketing by Human Design for coaches and experts: re-align your strategies with your energetics and activate your client attraction magnetism