YouTube Is Just Getting Worse!

R.I.P Classic YouTube Experience.

Kishan
Writers’ Blokke

--

From Pixabay

YouTube is one of those apps that I spend most of my internet time on, and because of that, any small change in it brings a huge change in my internet experience.

Also, I’m a huge fan of YouTube because of the value it has provided to me by making the world’s largest and most valuable video library accessible to me. YouTube has been my go-to source for entertainment, learning and understanding different things, and problem-solving-related needs. There are many video platforms out there but I never felt any of them justifies my time as much as YouTube does.

Hence, even after seeing an increasing number of ads. on videos, I never had much problem with YouTube because I felt it was all justified considering the premium experience YouTube provides.

But the updates from the last few years have made me really upset with YouTube. These updates have completely destroyed the classic YouTube experience it used to have. Especially, because of the YouTube Shorts.

Once I even thought “is it just me who dislikes this feature? or there are other people as well” But after reading comments on this Reddit thread everything got clear that yes, there are a lot of people out there who hate this feature.

--

--