A Forgotten Thing: My Reflections Art Contest winner

Ishaan Writes
writers cheer club
Published in
2 min readMar 28, 2024

Hello everyone. Today I am going to tell the story of something I forgot which I just discovered today. It was my forgotten article that helped me win a competition.

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

This meant a lot to me after I found it myself. I was looking through my overplied Google Drive when I found a document named “Solar Energy Article” I was kinda of confused when I saw this document. But then, after a few moments of intense thinking, I finally figured out what it was once I opened it. My memory soon started recognizing a few stuff from the document. This was the article I sent at the last minute to the reflections art contest at my school in 5th grade. Then after that, I found out that I won the schoolwide competition in 2nd place. I felt that this was a huge achievement for me. Hell yes, I was even invited to a meeting to get a chance to talk to the contest creator. After that, I started getting mail from other middle schools to join their school. But my parents said that that was a normal thing and all 5th graders would be getting it. but, I believed that that was not a normal thing and that was an amazing thing.

here is the article

article

Patreon

link tree

--

--

Ishaan Writes
writers cheer club

Hello everyone. I am a 12 yr old hobby writer. I will like to say that you can support me by reading my articles. thank you all people who are reading right now