Start Your Medium Writing Journey With These Four Fabulous Publications

You don’t need to wait for a week to get your work published with these publications

Sahil Patel
Writers Daily
3 min readJul 11, 2021

--

Photo Credit:- By Vlad Bagacian On Unsplash

When I started writing on Medium, finding the perfect publication was a big hustle. I am a native English writer whose writing was not that great.

It was hard for me to get into any publication because of my poor language. However, in the journey of a Medium writer to the top Medium writer, there are so many publications and people who have helped me along the way.

This post will help all the beginner writers to start their journey with perfect publications because every writer that writes on Medium doesn’t come from a media background so everyone’s submission is not going to be accepted by The Startup and Better Humans.

On the other hand, these small publications will help you get better at writing and achieve real progress.

So, here are the five publications that every writer should submit their work to.

Illumination

First and foremost, Illumination is a savior for so many beginner writers. I am always grateful to Dr. Mehmet Yildiz for helping me all the way and giving my work home. Illumination is a great publication and always has a place for every writer.

Not only that, they are quick with their submission. They will publish your articles before 24 hours. The impressive thing about this publication is it publishes articles in almost every niche.

Whenever my article doesn’t fit with any publication, Illumination is always ready to publish my work. Thanks a lot, Dr. Mehmet Yildiz for making this great place for all writers.

If you want to be a writer for this publication, click on the below link.

Be Open

I have recently come to know about this publication. I publish 3 to 4 articles with this publication. It was a great experience publishing with this publication.

Be Open is open for all your work. They like to receive articles on life, relationship, and fiction. You can also submit poetry with this publication. You will receive a quick response from the publication founder A Shayens Abran

Thanks a lot for making this publication available to all the writers.

Submission guidelines:-

The Brain Is Noodle

This is another gem publication. They accept fiction, poetry, and Short forms. This publication publishes daily poetry prompts, weekly short-form prompts, monthly interview prompts, and so on.

This is a great place that helps you to write more using their prompts. This publication will help you generate more content. Thanks a lot, Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) for creating this great publication for all of the writers.

Submission guidelines to publish with this publication.

Found In My Journal

Found in My Journal is a place that accepts fiction, non-fiction, and poetry founded by Julia Marsiglio

They want quality articles. If you are a beginner, then this is the perfect place to start your journey.

Here, is the submission guidelines.

I am grateful to Denise Larkin for giving my piece a home. Thanks a lot.

--

--