Do You Also Feel That You Are Not the Writer You Want to Be?

Well, this is my little plan for us to get there!

Two Tale Tellers
Writers Guild

--

Photo by Nghia Le on Unsplash

Even in my most distant childhood memories, I have a pen in my hand. I loved to write fictional stories, poetry and newspapers plenty of made-up news.

And yet, more than thirty years later, I feel that I am not the writer that I want and need to be.

In my history, the concatenation of several factors is the basis of my discontent. Surely you share some with me:

  1. My family environment made me believe that writing was not going to get me anywhere. “You better find a real job”. Or that even if I wrote, I would never be really good.
  2. So I started a career that would help me get a job, so I could go to work to earn a living and pay for my education.
  3. I went through several companies, I did a job that fulfilled me more or less, but in which I could not develop my true vocation.
  4. Until after the barrier of my thirties, and with the crisis settled in the job market, I told myself “up to here” and decided to recycle myself and bet on my dream.
  5. Since then, and for a few years now, I have done nothing but strive to learn and improve.

--

--

Two Tale Tellers
Writers Guild

Raúl and María, using words and images to tell stories. Writers, designers, illustrators and teachers. http://twotaletellers.com/