Exit Kindly

Lincoln W Daniel
Writers Guild
Published in
Dec 29, 2023

December 7, 2023. 12:01 PM. Brooklyn, NY.
By Lincoln W Daniel

When you’re ready to make your exit,
just let me know.
I can handle it.
I’ve become accustomed to the cold.

Of course, I enjoy your heat,
your feet on mine,
but I’ll eventually be fine
after you’ve left your seat.

See, I enjoy the games we play,
the times we have,
and the plans we lay.

I love the aroma you give,
the sounds you make,
and the touch you place.
But when your love splinters,
please, my love, don’t let those linger.

I’ll miss you dearly,
but, please, do exit kindly.

December 7, 2023. 12:33pm. Brooklyn, NY.

--

--

Lincoln W Daniel
Writers Guild

Chief Bull @ BullAcademy.org ® Elevating writers @ ManyStories.com. Author @JavaForHumans Ex: Editor in Chief MarkGrowth (acq.), Engineer @Medium @GoPuff