I Woke Up In A Forest- How In The World Did I Get Here?!?!?!?!

Brian Kurian
Writers Guild
Published in
4 min readJul 10, 2018

--

The chronicles of my writing journey so far.

Photo by Deglee Degi on Unsplash

How did I end up here? I look around and try to get my bearings. I am extremely confused and yet…

The Realization Kicks In

I realized I had been taking a walk and I stumbled across this beautiful forest. I must have tripped and hit my head and gotten knocked out.

As I wake up I see a plethora of tall beautiful trees. The environment is filled with lush green bushes and plants. It is a very densely wooded forest.

During the early days of my writing career that started over 10 months ago, I realized I was just wandering around aimlessly. I had no idea where this writing journey would take me. To be honest I did not even know for sure if I would enjoy writing.

At first, I started writing because my fiancee encouraged me to write a book about my life and my experiences.

When I realized that I was writing about a lot of different topics and that it would make for a terrible book but had the potential to turn in to a fantastic Blog…

I decided to pivot and switch directions.

My wandering turned in to a focused walk. I finally had some direction. I had an idea of where I would like…

--

--