Your Medium Stories Should be This Long — April 2022 Data

I analyzed all 262 of the stories featured by Medium in April 2022 and found the best story duration to publish for engagement.

Lincoln W Daniel
Writers Guild

--

In this report, we will explore the best reading time for a story on Medium during April, 2022. I hope that the information shared here helps you optimize the choices you make in your writing journey.

Towards the middle of this report, you can find a bar graph of engagement for each of the story duration groups.

Who am I?

I’m a software engineer who knows how to obtain, process, and report data efficiently. As a writer, I’ve set my eyes on Medium’s featured stories to help myself and other writers understand what Medium’s editorial team prioritizes. I will do my best to summarize my findings in a series of articles. You can follow me and the Writers Guild publication to stay alert.

Before we get into the data, please take a second to clap for…

--

--

Lincoln W Daniel
Writers Guild

Chief Bull @ BullAcademy.org ® Elevating writers @ ManyStories.com. Author @JavaForHumans Ex: Editor in Chief MarkGrowth (acq.), Engineer @Medium @GoPuff