Create a “Substack-Medium Hybrid” and Triple Your Income

Stop the Medium vs. Substack slugfest.

Kristina God, MBA
Writers In Progress

--

photo credit: Kristina God made in Canva with logos Substack and Medium

It’s not an “either or”.

It’s an “and”.

Writing on Medium and Substack.

Both can be in one ecosystem.

Often writers say “I don’t have the time, attention and bandwith to write on both sites”. But is this true?

I write on both sites.

Since I’m a part time creator with only 2–3 hours per day to spend on my online writing business, I have to agree that if I put more focus on Substack I often don’t manage to write on Medium as much as I’d love to.

But the reason isn’t Substack alone.

It’s that I’m also creating videos on YouTube which I share via my newsletter and often I need to prioritize on this to publish one video per week.

However, for you if you’re just thinking about Medium and Substack it doesn’t have to feel like the way it feels for me in my content triangle.

Of course you have to build and feed another platform but both fit together perfectly. Like peanut butter and jelly.

Here’s what you can do to create a Substack-Medium hybrid:

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Writers In Progress

Award-winning marketing manager I Bestselling Substack author I Medium Top Writer I Former journalist⚡ Online Writing Club: https://kristinagod.substack.com/