Write Your Own Paycheck

Amine Hammou
Writers In Progress
4 min readJan 13, 2024

--

The framework that prints cash, damn near automatic

(Not a member? Read this article for free).

Promise: This newsletter is going to teach you more life skills than it’s going to teach you about business or brand.

​What we will cover in today’s newsletter

Bedtime stories

The framework that prints cash, damn near automatic

Tough love (Ignore if you’re soft)

If you lack “belief”, finding “belief” is not the answer​​

Skipping the persuasion sales story

It’s almost midnight, and I’ve worked out twice today and got a bike crush.

So I’m going to save you the bedtime stories:

“Imagine if you had 3 wish…”

“Imagine if you could make unlimited money…”

“Imagine quitting the 9–5 to build a passive income empire OVERNIGHT!”

Btw, this is a great way to sell through pain points,

It’s called: “Twisting the knife”.

The framework that prints cash, damn near automatic

(See what I did there?)

Framework = {Skill} + {Customer} + {Market}

Not any kind of skill, a high paying one.

Not any kind of market, a high leverage one.

Not any kind of customer, a big purchasing power one.​

Good examples:

Example = Sales + Investors + Real Estate

Example 2 = Writing + Fortune 500 companies + Tech​

Bad examples:

Example 1: Design + Designers + Anyone

Example 2: Marketing + Startups + NFTs

This framework is dumb simple. But your mind is complicated.

Let’s talk about that.​

Tough love (ignore If you’re soft)

The problem isn’t that you don’t know how to make money, you do.

The problem isn’t that you don’t know how to find a better market, learn a high paying skill or find a customer with big pockets, you do.​

Your problem isn’t about the “problem” itself, It’s about you.

You are the problem.

And you don’t want to fix it.​

You don’t sell, and you expect people to buy from you.

You don’t market, and you expect people to know you.

You don’t deliver, and you expect people to refer you.​

Fix you → Fix the problem

Take responsibility for your own shit.​

Here’s another simple, dumb framework for you:

BUSINESS = PEOPLE

If you’re toxically weird, in your own skin, never open up, never share, never reach out, never ask for help, never post, never engage, always take things personally, afraid to open up,

Don’t bother learning business skills.

A lot of you people are trying to do this business thing because they want to RUN AWAY FROM PEOPLE.​

(If you don’t want to interact with people, what you need is a therapist.)

Just saying…

I love you, but you have to hate yourself enough to find yourself. To believe in yourself. To be a man for yourself, as a verb.​

To make your own luck:

If you lack “belief”, Finding “belief” is not the answer

BRO (& SIS) NO ONE BELIEVED IN ME!

Not my mom, not my ex, not my friends…

But that didn’t matter.

I did it anyways.

I, believed in me.

WAIT. NO.

That definition of belief means that:

“I didn’t believe in myself

In the first place

Until one day I started believing.”

For me, that’s wrong.

I don’t need to believe in myself to do it. I never doubted myself in the first place.

And this is not coming from a place of ego.​

That definition of belief didn’t serve me. It restrained me. It limited my potential.

So I created a new definition of belief:

“You become a believer by

Acting as one

Until that

Action reinforces your identity

As the holder of that belief.

Until they become one.”

This new definition applies in all aspect of beliefs (in my life):

Confidence, fate, religion, losing fat, making money, writing every day, etc.​

Use it or make your own definitions.​

Till next time,

Your misfit friend.

Gift: This guide will help you become the best version of yourself.

What’s next?

It’s really simple!

  • Save this post so that you can come back to it every time you feel low 🌟
  • Clap 50 times for this story ✅
  • Follow my profile: Amine Hammou
  • Leave a comment a below ✅

And if you do, tag me, and I’ll personally give you one of my products for 50% off.

--

--

Amine Hammou
Writers In Progress

Writing words that matter 🏴 Helping creators monetize & launch 6-figure info-products without social media or paid ads: https://personalbrandmba.com/clients