#HeresToLettingGo: Japs

The Innovator
The Innovator Blog
Published in
2 min readJan 3, 2016

To 366 Days,

Today will be another turning point for me and for others who have made it through out the 365 days of last year.

Another leaf fell off my tree of life when the clock stroke midnight.
While everyone is happily preparing to embrace the coming year; decorating, cooking delicious dishes and greeting everyone, here I am, sitting on my bed and reminiscing.

What a year it has been.

A lot of things have happened that made me who I am right now.
Now that I’ve reached the verge of this year, I think it’s time for me to clean out my closet again.
Nope. It’s not the closet where I put my clothes.
This closet is within me; unseen by the naked eye.

We all have our own closets.
This year, mine is cluttered.

2015, despite of being awesome at some point, has been one of the most twisted years of my life.
As months past by, things got complicated than the usual.
I’ve been through various hell-ish situation.
I remember all those awful arguments, situations and mishaps; those stuff that made me wish I was living someone else’s life.

Problems came like an avalanche.
But thank God I managed to overcome these things.

Even though I’ve already forgiven those upsetting people and got over to those dreadful experiences and things that tried to put out my fire, I need to fix myself before we change our calendars.

So let me bid my goodbyes and gratitude to these things that I must leave:

So goodbye depression.

Thank you for proving me that joy still exist in this terrible world.

Goodbye doubts.

Thank you for teaching me how to trust when life seems to betray me.

Goodbye wet pillows.

Thanks for absorbing those tears I shed during those horrible nights.

Goodbye regrets.

Thanks for making me realize that each day is special, and that it deserves to be filled with memories worth recalling.

Goodbye to those things that made me think I can’t make it up till this day.

Thank you for teaching me valuable lessons.

I may not be able to mention all the upending things that cluttered my closet, I know that deep inside I’ve already let go of these stuffs.
And now that my closet is spacious again; free from any mess of 2015, I can say that I’m ready to fill my closet with stuff that, hopefully, would make the new year a much awesome one.

Get ready 2016.

Here goes Japs and his clutter-free closet; open to keep memories and lessons.

--

--