The Risk of Love

Your friend I’ll always be, but my heart longs for more

Hazel Wai
The Writer’s Whisper
May 31, 2024

--

Photo by Moses Londo on Unsplash

Beneath the stars, in the soft twilight,
I think of you, and all feels right.
Your presence is a balm, a soothing grace,
Yet fear takes hold when I see your face.

Could I confess these thoughts I hold so dear,
And risk the laughter, or the tear?
What if your heart does not align with mine,
And friendship fades, leaving us behind?

Your smile, a gift, a gentle light,
I treasure it in the darkest night.
But love, oh love, is a perilous sea,
With waves of joy and uncertainty.

Should I dive deep, or stay on the shore?
The unknown future, what lies in store?
For now, I linger, in the in-between,
Dreaming of what could, or might have been.

Thanks for Reading

--

--

Hazel Wai
The Writer’s Whisper

Discipline| Hard work| Success. Join Newsletter for updates. Do you mind some Ko-fi? https://ko-fi.com/murthehelp