WRITING PROMPTS

A Drabble a Day 3: 3-D

A Drabble a Day words for 1/15–1/21

Grim Flandango
The Fiction Writer’s Den
3 min readJan 15, 2024

--

Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

(Looks like we’re playing a second game called “How long can Grim keep the bit up?”)

Greetings again as we move into week 3 of my Drabble a Day Challenge. The third in a series is usually the one that starts to go off the rails. So, let’s see how far we can wander from the righteous path here. Bring me your weirdness, your strange musings, your lingering madness.

Or, whatever, just write some stories.

Let’s shout out those people that have contributed-

Eva MacInnes , JF Danskin , Jay C Wells AmyLee, Writer || Fiction, Personal Essays, Poetry , Erosia Potter , Nerdishwrites , Rena Aliston , H.R. Parker

If you’re not reading their stuff, you’re really missing out.

If you’ve contributed and you’re not on this list, please let me know. I have absolutely no system for keeping track and an attention span that measures in nanoseconds.

Check out the stories from last week here. I’ll keep updating as they come-

--

--

Grim Flandango
The Fiction Writer’s Den

I write weird stories that may or may not have monsters in them, depending on my mood. I can write 2k words on just about anything- except for a coherent bio.