Fiction | Drabble

Bullrider

Prompt: RIDER

--

An old mechanical bull sits unused in a barn, made of well-kept black leather. It is fully saddled up.
Photo by Chris Bair on Unsplash

Thanks for the prompt Grim Flandango

Alright, I got this. Right hand on the saddle horn, left hand up, wait I better take the shot before this thing sta-

Shit. Starts.

This is way harder than I thought. How is everyone so good at this? Am I not drunk enough?

*hic* Unlikely. Probably a good thing the mechanical bull took that shot for me.

Oh god. I become a graceless heap in the blue gymnasium mats below.

SOLD: All my dignity to the boy in the black hat, whose attention is already trained on another girl.

I turn the other cheek; it is very, very bruised.

Drabbles are short — exactly 100 words. Please stick around for 30 seconds or more so you count as a reader! Thanks for stopping by :)

--

--

Vic Louis
The Fiction Writer’s Den

Cyberpunk fan and young physics professional writing my thoughts as we head to the near future. I write a mix of short fiction and non-fiction articles