Author Skills | Fiction | Writing Prompts

Fiction Authors You Should Know (pt. 2)

Introducing more of the creative stars of Medium

JF Danskin
The Fiction Writer’s Den
4 min readMay 27, 2023

--

A quill and ink bottle, sketch art
Image by the author using MidJourney

Hello again! This is a continuation of my celebration of fiction authors who are writing and sharing their work here on Medium.

I shared my first list of stars of our fiction community here, and also created a list titled ‘Fiction authors you should know about’, to help celebrate and promote our fiction authors:

Fiction authors you should know about

75 stories

I’m only shouting out these brilliant authors ten at a time in my lists, because we all need time to get to know them a little better. The info below comes partly from their bios, and partly from my own reflections.

Please, read on, follow, and check out their work.

  1. Bradan Writes StoriesBradan Writes Stories — is best left to describe himself verbatim: “I’m a bacterial bard, and my inkwell is infectious. As disease diplomat, allow my quarantine quill to prescribe a cure, my tales of fantasy to ease your malady.” Well, as far as…

--

--

JF Danskin
The Fiction Writer’s Den

Writing fiction (fantasy especially) and poetry, enthusiast for creativity, collaboration, community. An Editor at the Fiction Writer's Den.