Revenge Of The Cannon Fodder Villainess: Chapter 26

Chapter 26 — First Meeting (3)

Summer Daze
The Fiction Writer’s Den

--

Photo by Nienke Burgers on Unsplash

Realizing she might have offended famous families and wanting to cry, Valentina quickly said a prayer; Please Luca’s parents, wherever you are, protect me well for protecting your baby, Amen. Finished praying, Valentina shook herself out of her dark thoughts.

She quickly finished cleaning Luca up and squatted in front of him while looking him in the eyes.

“Luca, there are three options. I can take you to your parent’s room if you remember the door number.”

Seeing him shake his head, Valentina continued. “I do not have my phone on me so I can take you to the front desk and they can help find your parents or I can take you to where my phone is, and you can use it to call them if you know the number. What would you like to do?”

“Use your phone.” Luca quietly replied. After hesitating for a moment, he held his hands out as if he wanted her to carry him.

Feeling sorry for the poor baby, Valentina mentally said a prayer for her arms and lifted him up. When a child wants to be carried, the duty of an adult is to carry them.

As she slowly walked the long path back to the room, Valentina chatted with Luca.

--

--

Summer Daze
The Fiction Writer’s Den

Writer of web novels. Delulu is the solulu 😂. I also write on Royalroad, Watttpad, & Webnovel: @Summmer_Daze. Donate to my kofi: https://ko-fi.com/summerdaze