Revenge Of The Cannon Fodder Villainess: Chapter 28

Chapter 28 — First Meeting (5)

Summer Daze
The Fiction Writer’s Den

--

A woman cuddling a young child
Photo by Jonathan Sanchez on Unsplash

Valentina vehemently shook her head. No way no way no way.

“Thank you so much for your kind offer Mr. Grayson but truly I was just doing the right thing. I believe anybody would do the same. I would be extremely burdened if you gave me something for this. If you really want to give me something for this, I’d rather you find a way to force those kids to apologize to Luca. They said some really terrible things and it hurt his feelings. If you could make their parents suffer a bit as well, that would be an added bonus. As for my injury, I promise it looks worse than it feels. It was a little kid who kicked me so it’s not that bad. I will properly get it treated so do not worry.”

When Kaiser glanced at the area below the knee that had turned a scary purple color, he decided to let her lie go and not press the issue. Seeing her draw a clear line with her refusal, he took a step back as well.

“Okay, then please promise to share the hospital bill and recovery details so we can fully cover it. My brother will follow up. I insist on doing at least this much.”

Seeing that he wasn’t willing to give this up, Valentina nodded in acceptance, “Okay.”

--

--

Summer Daze
The Fiction Writer’s Den

Writer of web novels. Delulu is the solulu 😂. I also write on Royalroad, Watttpad, & Webnovel: @Summmer_Daze. Donate to my kofi: https://ko-fi.com/summerdaze