WP2: Like A Butterfly

Aliyah Perry
Writing 150 Fall 2020
1 min readOct 12, 2020
Image by Gregory Bull

There’s this analogy of the butterfly vs. the bee. The butterfly goes from one flower to the next. They work towards a goal, but they get distracted by things along the way. The bee on the other hand is more focused on one primary goal that they barely look up for air or branch off. In this case, I am the butterfly.

I decided to title my archive “Like A Butterfly” because I am like the butterfly. Yes, I have one main goal that I am working towards, but I do take many detours that add on and help me evolve in life towards my aspirations. My archive is made up of posts about people and things that have influenced my intellectual identity that is best described as a butterfly: my Uncle Paris, Rap and R&B, and Tik Tok. Buckle up, and enjoy the ride that goes deeper into my life and identity.

Works Cited

Ayu, Ariana. “Entrepreneur Personalities: The Butterfly vs. the Bee.” Inc.com, Inc., 18 Mar. 2016, www.inc.com/ariana-ayu/entrepreneur-personalities-the-butterfly-vs-the-bee.html.

--

--