Writing tips

This Is What It Actually Means to Find Your Writing Voice

How to acquire the amazing superpower of quickly translating unique thoughts into written words

Ben Le Fort
Writing For Profit
Published in
6 min readSep 18, 2020

--

One of the cliches and generic pieces of writing advice you often hear is to find your voice as a writer.

But what does that actually mean?

I used to think it was a bunch of non-sense people would write about to sound like they know what they are talking about. But, in the last 7–8 months, as I found my voice as a writer, I discovered what it means.

You’ve found your voice as a writer when you can take your unique viewpoint that is swirling around in your head and easily transcribe it into a well-structured article at lighting fast speed.

In this article, I’ll review how I found my voice as a writer, how doing so completely transformed my business, and how you can find your writing voice too.

Finding my writing voice allowed me to write with speed and clarity

When I first started writing, I would spend a lot of time staring at the screen, not knowing what to say.

--

--

Ben Le Fort
Writing For Profit

I write about behavioral finance & evidence based investing. Want to work with me? e: info@benlefort.com Here's my Substack: https://benlefort.substack.com/