How to Prove There Is No Such Thing as Luck

A simple technique will show how giving your utmost will ensure unexpected rewards.

Joel Eisenberg
Writing For Your Life
6 min readMay 6, 2020

--

Obi-Wan (well, actually Ben if I nitpick) was right.

You clicked on this article.

This says to me one of three things:

  1. Your curiosity overruled your common sense.
  2. You allowed for some trust in me, in the off-chance this stranger knows something more than you, perhaps some woo or pseudo-science that will ensure you wealth beyond your wildest dreams.
  3. You simply wanted to see another know it all writer with some self-improvement theories fall flat on his face.

And so you clicked.

As I expected.

Am I guilty of click-bait? Read the rest of the article for your answer, if so inclined.

Regardless, in a bet, would you have won just now? I anticipated the click, after all.

Pointedly, there was no luck involved in this equation. What I did was the equivalent of forcing a card during a card trick.

Important Note: I never said a thing about “riches,” so this is no “get rich quick” post. I said “unexpected rewards.”

--

--

Joel Eisenberg
Writing For Your Life

Joel Eisenberg is an award-winning author, screenwriter, and producer. The Oscar in the profile pic isn’t his but he’s scheming. WGA and Pen America member.