How to Sell Your TV Writing During Quarantine

Isolation is not a writing-related illness. The advantage is yours, and I will prove it to you.

Joel Eisenberg
Writing For Your Life
5 min readMay 4, 2020

--

Because we are gifted with the ability to figure things out, and I dream by day, I became cognizant that I may be able to help you.

So I’m going to do each and every person reading this a big favor.

Why?

Because … writers. A beautiful and sometimes strange lot, and already well-practiced in isolation.

This gives us a leg up on the nearly 40 million unemployed among us, as we still have our skill to lean on.

A skill that we practice, alone, in our ongoing quest for perfection.

For as long as we are still living and breathing, and we are neither in grief nor acting foolishly unsafe, the rest of the modern-day circumstance to us writers is, I loathe to say but it is true, an advantage.

The following is a quasi-sequel to a Medium piece I had written a few months ago.

--

--

Joel Eisenberg
Writing For Your Life

Joel Eisenberg is an award-winning author, screenwriter, and producer. The Oscar in the profile pic isn’t his but he’s scheming. WGA and Pen America member.