A Dramatic Night

Cynthia Chen
Writing G08
1 min readAug 25, 2018

--

It was a stormy night, and I was tightly clutching my fluffy stuffed bunny in my arms (to my chest) while I was lying on my bed. With difficulty, I finally fell asleep an hour later. When I opened my eyes, I was lying in a dark, humid forest. Suddenly, I heard a strange sound coming from a bush in front of me. I stood up and saw an adorable, white rabbit jump out of the bush. It was very cute, so I started to follow it along the trail. However, I soon got distracted by the scent of meat, and headed in the direction from where the smell came from. I was totally shocked by the scene I witnessed (came across). There were many armed soldiers boiling rabbits in a huge pot. At that moment, one of the soldier noticed me and yelled out to the others to catch me. I was afraid that I would be killed, and dashed out as quick as I could. All at once, I fell off of my bed. It was just a dream! That is the most frightening nightmare I have ever had.

Jessica

Amber

Cynthia

--

--