Memory of a Meal

Wayne Wang
Writing G08
Published in
1 min readAug 28, 2018

Scrambled eggs with tomatoes have always been my favorite meal since childhood. When I was a little girl, my mom usually cooked at home and this meal showed up quite often on the dinner table. I can still remember once when I came back home from junior high school, I saw this meal placed at the center of the table. I was starving, so on seeing the steaming hot, bright-colored meal, I just grabbed a spoon and devoured the meal. The soft eggs were salty, the tomatoes were juicy, and a little bit pepper was added to enhance the delicate aroma of the dish. When I finished the whole dish, the taste of the well-seasoned meal lingered in my mouth for a while. To sum up, scrambled eggs with tomatoes is my favorite meal because its taste reminds me of my childhood.

Cindy

Wayne

--

--