Piano Bar

My Alibi

Andra Chen
Writing G08

--

Last night at 8 p.m. when the murder took place, I was at a piano bar with Will. It was my first time to a piano bar, and I was quite nervous. My friend, Will, however, was experienced and therefore much more confident. In fact, Will had planned to hit on girls that night. When two girls showed up, he dragged me in their direction and asked them if they would like to have a drink. After a glass of wine, they revealed that they had just broken up with their boyfriends. Knowing that, Will bought them more beers, hoping to make further conversation with them. Finally, noticing the drunken state of one of the girls, Will, the perfect gentleman, led her out to a taxi and sent her home. Hence, I was left with the other girl who Will knew I was more interested in, and we had a wonderful night. That was what happened on that beautiful night.

Jim, Will, Andra

--

--