My Favorite Coast

Andra Chen
Writing G08
Published in
1 min readSep 9, 2018

Since my first visit to the coast of Tongxiao, it has become my favorite go-to-spot. From the beach, I can see the unending coastline, and the wide sky above it in gorgeous hues of gold, purple, and light blue reminding me of how big Mother Nature is and how small I am in comparison. While watching the sunset, I can feel the sea breeze and smell the saltiness. At times, I can even hear the tall, white wind turbines which dot the coast and are used to harness the wind to produce electricity. Below my feet is the warm, wet sand; standing on it makes me feel close to nature. Every so often, I feel the spidery touch of a little crab, but it always dashes away and hides in one of the million crab holes in the sand before I can even bend down and observe it closely. That beautiful scenery instills peaceful feelings within me whenever I visit the coast, which makes it my absolute favorite spot.

--

--