New Life

Jessica
Writing G08
Published in
1 min readAug 22, 2018

After my dad found a new job in Taipei, my family and I moved to a new city last week. It was my first time living in a booming, thriving metropolis with a lot of significant and towering skyscrapers. My dad’s office is located in one such skyscraper -Taipei 101. Everytime I would visit my dad, I would dine at the food court there. The food court has a wide array of various scrumptious delicacies for me and I always took the opportunity to pig out on the different kinds of delicious cuisine. The thing I loved the most about having dinner here however is the interesting conversations of numerous, well-mannered business men chatting with each other about their current jobs, friends and family. Everything in Taipei is so fresh and thrilling that I can’t wait to explore the gorgeous, fascinating city more!

--

--