Beautiful Spirit — Tarot Cards

Photo by Viva Luna Studios on Unsplash

I have been fascinated by Tarot cards for as long as I can remember. The idea of using a deck of cards to gain insight into one’s life has always intrigued me. Recently, I had the opportunity to attend a Tarot class at the hot yoga studio that I frequently go to. Leading up to the class, I took several steps to prepare myself. Firstly, I purchased my Tarot deck — a beautiful, simple set of cards with meaning. I then took the time to cleanse the deck by using lavender oil, removing any negative energy that may have been lingering. Once the deck was cleansed, I left it by the window to absorb the full moon’s light, a practice that is said to enhance the cards’ powers.

Photo by David Dibert on Unsplash

In addition to preparing my deck, I also focused on centering myself and preparing my mind for the class. I took time each day to meditate and focus on my intentions, setting the stage for a successful Tarot reading. I spent hours reviewing various websites, learning about the cards' meanings, and studying different spreads. I was determined to get the most out of this class and to deepen my understanding of the Tarot.

Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

When the day of the class finally arrived, I felt ready and excited to dive in. As I shuffled the cards and laid them out, I felt a sense of calm and purpose wash over me. The class was everything I had hoped it would be and more. I left feeling energized and inspired, ready to continue my Tarot journey and eager to see where it would take me. Despite some of my friends wondering why I attended instead of just self-studying with online materials, there are better approaches than that. I love attending classes to meet people who share my interests. During the class, we all had similar questions, such as what to do if the cards are reversed or if there’s a particular way to spread them.

Although the class was only two hours and we couldn’t learn everything, it did enhance my interest and enthusiasm for Tarot cards. By the way, I bought a beautiful journal to write notes and impressions on each card.

My black crystal, Angela Oi Chung

After returning from my hot yoga class, I found a handmade soy candle for sale. The black-colored crystal caught my eye, and I couldn’t stop thinking about it during the entire class. It may sound crazy, but it felt like the crystal was calling out to me. Now, it sits on my desk.

--

--

Angela Oi Chung PA-C, ER nurse, Oi Chung Channel
Writing GI stories Oi Chung Channel

I am Angela Oi Chung, a certified physician assistant in the GI world for over 10 years in California. I am a former ER nurse for 5 years. I love to read .