Applying the Healing Power of Writing to Coronavirus Confinement

The Healing Power of Writing during Coronavirus Pandemic

Even if you didn’t get COVID-19, you need to heal

Marco Brambilla
Writing Heals
Published in
2 min readApr 19, 2020

--

I live in Italy. We have been confined at home for two months now.

Families and individuals are getting used to stay at home. If you are familiar with how lively and active Milano was just two months ago, this short movie on the New Yorker should leave you wondering whether we will ever go back to “normal”.

I’m wondering the same actually. It has been two months now, and life gets stressing and sometimes disturbing.

Keeping a diary and writing almost everyday is adding sanity and reality check to this anomalous daily life.

I work in computer science and research. I’m used to write completely different kinds of articles. Still, I think this is what is needed most, right now. That’s why I decided to keep…

--

--

Marco Brambilla
Writing Heals

Data science, social and media analysis. Data, software, ML, AI, and models all around.